AHRQ--Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: Advancing Excellence in Health Care

Inpatient Quality Indicators Technical Specifications Updates - Version v7.0 (ICD 10), September 2017

Retired Indicators

The AHRQ Inpatient Quality Indicators (IQIs) contain two types of indicators, including those measured at the area (or geographic) level and those measured at the provider (or hospital) level. Effective v7.0, the following indicators have been retired. For additional information, refer to the retirement announcements: IQ Area Level Indicators , IQ Hospital Level Indicators.

  • IQI 23 Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy Rate
  • IQI 24 Incidental Appendectomy in the Elderly Rate
  • IQI 25 Bilateral Cardiac Catheterization Rate
  • IQI 26 Coronary Artery Bypass Graft (CABG) Rate
  • IQI 27 Percutaneous Coronary Intervention (PCI) Rate
  • IQI 28 Hysterectomy Rate
  • IQI 29 Laminectomy or Spinal Fusion Rate

Inpatient Quality Indicators Technical Specifications for SAS QI and WinQI ICD-10 v6.0 can be found here